Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Anita DaSilva

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Anita DaSilva

4.8 out of 5 (51 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Heejohng Chae

Heejohng Chae

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I serendipitously met Anita DaSilva while on vacation, and when I moved to New Jersey I needed help transferring my auto insurance from Colorado on a financed vehicle. I had been going around in circles trying to figure out how to register my car and procure insurance, so I reached out to Anita to ask for her help. She took care of everything quickly and professionally, and I barely had to do anything! I also got renter's insurance and recently moved, and the transfer of the policy was seamless. Whenever I have a change I just email her and she takes care of everything. My policies all have the maximum discounts, and Anita always lets me know if there are any ways to receive additional discounts. She is amazing and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a professional, competent, and caring insurance agent. Thanks, Anita! You're the best! :)"
Profile photo of rahul sinha

rahul sinha

February 4, 2022

4  out of  5
"I am upgrading my rating because i don’t have any issue in reaching out to state farm. the only reason i gave 3 star because the quote for auto insurance which I received was way high as compared to my current insurance. Anyway you can go ahead with state farm insurance if it matches your budget."
Profile photo of Jimena Djimopoulos

Jimena Djimopoulos

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anita DaSilva's State Farm has a 5 star team. Our family has been a customer of Anita DaSilva’s State Farm Insurance in River Edge for more than 10 years covering our home, car and life insurance needs. Anita and her team provide courteous customer service and there’s always someone on the other side when I call. If I need to speak with Anita, I am always able to get in touch with her on the same day if not at the time I call. The team in Oradell is professional with a welcoming touch, providing answers to any of my concerns and guidance on best ways to manage different situations. I would highly recommend Anita DaSilva’s State Farm."
Profile photo of Henry Becker

Henry Becker

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sent to Anita DaSilva re: our claim regarding losses from basement flood from Hurricane Ida: I received notification on Friday that the balance of our claim was settled for $4,339 and some change. I feel that this is equitable considering the age of the equipment that needed replacement. I also wanted to say that I was quite pleased with the people from State Farm with whom I dealt. They were professional, attentive and courteous. It was quite a change from some of my previous experiences. I also want to thank you as well for your assistance as all of those thoughts all attributable to you as well. Henry Becker"
Profile photo of Carter Storozynski

Carter Storozynski

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"anita is great."
Profile photo of Travis Grant

Travis Grant

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful experience at State Farm. My agent, Anita DaSilva is a true professional in every sense of the word. Quick responses, thorough coverage explanations and all around great customer service! I would definitely recommend State Farm and Anita for anyone looking for auto/renters coverage and/or is looking for a smooth experience. Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Seth Queler

Seth Queler

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I appreciate how attentive Anita DaSilva is. Her staff is amazing. I am a very happy customer. The service they provide is exceptional."
Profile photo of Allan Fanucci

Allan Fanucci

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Anita answered all of my questions on our home insurance policy and conducted a thorough review that resulted in comparable coverage at a better cost. She has handled all of our home, auto and business policies effectively and efficiently. I really enjoy working with her."
Profile photo of Barrett tabeek

Barrett tabeek

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Anita is hands down the best insurance person I have ever worked with. She responds quickly. She knows what she's doing. She is professional. She's smart. She uses her team wisely. And she's super sweet. I don't think you could ever ask for a better person to work with in this space, especially considering most experiences with insurance folks tend to be really bad."
Profile photo of Heidi Ehlers

Heidi Ehlers

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've had State Farm insurance for 30+ years. We used Anita DaSilva for a number of years for all our insurance needs. Only switched because we moved out of state. She was very professional; went over everything annually to ensure we got the best rates. She and her staff were always very quick to get back to me when I called for information or advice. I highly recommend her and State Farm!"
Profile photo of Mart Kobin

Mart Kobin

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Anita DaSilva has provided me with all my insurance needs for years. She and her staff are always on hand for questions and guidance whenever I call or stop in. Everyone is super friendly and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Gerard Pisano

Gerard Pisano

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Anita DaSilva gave me better rates and improved coverage after one of my son's got into an automobile accident and Geico wanted to give me a HUGE increase!"
Profile photo of bhargav Patel

bhargav Patel

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough how much I appreciate your service. This location and the service that they provide on the fly over the phone is so profound that no words can describe. Anita in particular is exceptional beyond norms. Anita and her well informed staff make the company look and feel just like they advertise it by always being there and getting job done with last min notice. Thank you Anita, I'm grateful to have someone like yourself on my side as my broker and as a human. Thank you. Bhargav Patel."
Profile photo of Michael Winters

Michael Winters

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Incredible and seamless experience all around. Highly recommend Anita and her team!"
Profile photo of Patti Conti

Patti Conti

December 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Anita DaSilva, goes above and beyond to make sure you will get treated with care. She is very knowledgeable in her products and will make sure you get the most for your self and family. And I know Anita and her staff are there for me. Personal service not a stranger you have to trust online. Thank you Anita& staff stay safe and healthy."
Profile photo of Louis Capuano

Louis Capuano

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure to deal with this Great insurance Agency Very professional with every call I made To Anita and her staff. I have dealt with this agency for 50 years with up six vehicles in one year. Always had satisfaction with any questions I had and great response with any claims"
Profile photo of Lew Davenport

Lew Davenport

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Anita DaSilva's agency always has the interest of the client in mind. The staff is courteous and always helpful. Anita will go out of her way to provide the cheerful professionalism her office always has."
Profile photo of Geraldine Beers

Geraldine Beers

August 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Anita DaSilva's State Farm agency is wonderful. Anita and her entire team are friendly, responsive and terrific to work with. I feel confident that she is providing expert advice regarding my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Larry Farrell

Larry Farrell

June 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Anita and her practice have always been there with answers to questions, concerns, etc. Very professional and knowledgeable. Great customer service. Highly recommend her!"
Profile photo of Vincent Bruno

Vincent Bruno

May 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Anita DaSilva and the entire team at this State Farm insurance agency provide excellent service and their knowledge is at an elite level regarding our multiple vehicles, homeowners, personal liability umbrella, and term life insurance policies, coverage, and rates.  This team makes it convenient for us to get things done without having to come into the office.  They provide us with options available for policies and they get us the lowest possible rates and all the discounts for which we qualify without us having to do any research on our own."
Profile photo of Helen Rappaport

Helen Rappaport

March 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always very friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Nellie Choi

Nellie Choi

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Anita provided excellent customer service. She was response and quick. Thank you for you care and service."
Profile photo of Gav Games

Gav Games

December 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"My family has had State Farm Insurance for years. I am not sure if I ever met the previous agent, when Ms. DaSilva took over. I had purchased homeowner's insurance for my new house, and was very pregnant at the time. I kept forgetting to submit the photos of my house to State Farm, for the insurance policy. I noticed, Ms. DaSilva outside my house, taking photos. I was embarrassed that i had not sent them and that she took the 50 minute drive to my house. She yelled, "No problem, I know that you are busy and are expecting!" That is the type of personal service I have received for the last 15 years, from Ms. DaSilva, and her extremely capable office!"
Profile photo of Jim Cagle

Jim Cagle

December 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Anita is a great agent! Very professional and patient."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Campbell

Elizabeth Campbell

December 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"I run a small nonprofit and we were in need of some insurance. Anita quickly responded to an email I had left for her and in less than 24 hours turned around a quote for two policies for us. I am still waiting to hear from other agents that I contacted days ago. So pleased with this level of service, especially for a small business."